Photo by Niko Rintalahti

Lasse Hyytinen – Vocal, guitar
Jari Kärkkäinen – Bass
Kim Rintamäki – Drums


Dull of Down is a Finnish rock band formed in Lappeenranta in 2020 by Lasse HyytinenMarko Heikkilä and Heidi Saarelainen. Band`s music has been variously described as hard rock, blues rock and grunge rock, but the band themselves call it simply ”rock and roll”. The composition and lyrics of the Dull of Down songs come mostly from Lasse Hyytinen’s pen.

Early 2020 the band signed an international release and distribution agreement with Pilfink Records.

The band’s first double single release, High Heels (7/2020), received extensive radio coverage in Europe and especially in South America. Released three months later, the second double single Beauty and The Beast (10/2020) continued the same line and also received extensive radio play time. Band`s third double was Praise and Play Rock`n Roll (4/2021). Again, the single received good reviews and moderate radio play globally.

In the fall of 2021, the rhythm group and the couple Marko and Heidi left the band due to lack of time. The early of 2022, a new rhythm group stepped into Dull of Down. Drummer Kim Rintamäki and bassist Jari Kärkkäinen are dedicated to the band’s upcoming releases and gigs. Rock men both in spirit and blood.

The next two-track release, Lullaby time (6/2022) received the best ratings and reviews globally so far. New material has already been recorded, and the next releases are coming in spring 2023…